Two Blondes and A Redhead

Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia

Posted on: April 29, 2009

So today I was thinking deeply (amazing I know) and I was wondering what exactly I am afraid of. I found that I have a very intense dislike/ fear of anything that has to do with my Achilles tendons…no joke. AND IM NOT THE ONLY ONE! Anyways I wanted to find out what it was called. Because of this I spent the last half-hour researching random and bizzare phobias.

Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia- The fear of really long words…how ironic

Ephebiphobia- Fear of teenagers

Geniophobia- Fear of chins

Zemmiphobia- Fear of the great mole rat

Leukophobia- Fear of the color white

Ranidaphobia- Fear of frogs

and so on and so on.

source: http://www.phobialist.com/

Leave a Reply

